Gulu City Council, URA tax collection ‘row’ continues

Stephen Omony is the manager of Lamogi Ber Bus terminal in Gulu City. He said in the previous years, they have been paying a tax of shs110,000 to the Council for resident buses and other buses outside Gulu.

4th Div. Gulu: Soldiers’ wives miss PDM money

According to Gulu City Mayor, the affected wives will be considered in the second phase of the PDM implementation.

Gulu city launches physical development plan 

Peter Banya, deputy resident city commissioner [RCC] said he was disappointed by the absence of the critics during the launch. 

Youth urged to fight climate change and take lead in tree planting for green city statuses   

Climate change is the leading cause of low crop productivity and drought not only in Uganda but across different nations.

FOWODE engages ‘voters’ as knowledge gaps remain a big issue   

At least 1,286 citizens in the Acholi sub-region among them women, elders, youths and people living with disabilities have been consulted on constitutional reforms by Forum for Women in Democracy (FOWODE).

Church launched in Gulu City to primarily fight witchcraft

A lot of spiritual doctrines of God will break through the community of Gulu and chase away the evil spirits, said Bishop. 

Mapenduzi Foundation sets pages of saving for Gulu West boda-boda associations

Mapenduzi confirmed that the Foundation had deposited over shs52.5 million to the account of Pentagon Company Limited for 10 new motorcycles.

Gulu: Angry councillors arrested as LC5 chairman faces impeachment

Phoebe Ayoo Obol, the speaker of Gulu district council has responded to the petitions presented to her office.

Gulu RCC Amongin tells PWDs to act as State’s intelligence and watchdog squad

Okot Lil Romeo, TND News regional correspondent based in Gulu City spoke to some PWDs and they commented on the RCC’s request.

IUCN supports Gulu locals with fund worth shs200m to conserve nature

IUCN is the global authority on the status of the natural world and the measures needed to safeguard it. Its experts are organised into six Commissions dedicated to species survival, environmental law, protected areas, social and economic policy, ecosystem management, and education and communication