LPG election: MP Lemba becomes Alyek’s deputy

(Last Updated On: 6 March 2024)

Kampala | Members of Parliament from Lango under Lango Parilamenaty Group have reelected Kole district woman MP, Alyek Judith as its chairperson. 

She is to be deputised by Eng Nelson Okello Lemba, MP of Maruzi North.

Secretary General, Dr Samuel Opio Acuti, MP of Kole North retained his role.

Also, the Otuke East MP,  Julius Acon Bua was reelected as the group’s treasurer.

Publicity is Auma Linda, Lira district woman MP.

Also read: Exclusive: MP Acon on building a church; reveals irrepairable disunity among Lango MPs 

More and reactions follow.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *