Shareholders’ nomination board appointed at Detection Technology

(Last Updated On: 5 September 2022)

The organizing meeting of the nomination board was held on September 2, 2022.

Finland – September 5, 2022: A Shareholders’ nomination board has been appointed at Detection Technology according to holdings on 1 September 2022.

CEO of Ahlström Capital Lasse Heinonen has been appointed Chairman of the nomination board as the representative of Ahlstrom Capital BV, and board member of OP Fund Management Company Kalle Saariaho representing the OP mutual funds.

Director for Sustainability of Aktia Bank Markus Lindqvist representing the Aktia Capital funds have been appointed as a member. The chairman of Detection Technology’s board of directors Hannu Syrjälä serves as an expert of the nomination board. The organizing meeting of the nomination board was held on September 2, 2022.

The shareholders’ nomination board is responsible for preparing and presenting proposals to the general meeting concerning the remuneration and number on members of the board of directors, as well as proposals related to appointing members of the board.


The nomination board will submit its proposals for the next Annual General Meeting to the board of directors of Detection Technology at the latest on 31 January 2023.

The board consists of three members appointed by the company’s three largest shareholders, each of which is entitled to nominate one member.

The largest shareholders are determined based on the holdings listed in the shareholders’ register of the company maintained by Euroclear Finland Ltd as of the first working day in September preceding the next AGM.

Detection Technology board of directors chairman serves as an expert on the Nomination Board, but is not an official member of the nomination board and does not have voting rights.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *